CISTI'2020 - Doctoral Symposium | Sevilla, Spain; Deadline: February 14

* Published in IEEE Xplore and indexed by ISI, Scopus, Google Scholar, etc.

Doctoral Symposium of CISTI'2020 - 15th Iberian Conference on Information Systems and Technologies
Sevilla, Spain, 24 - 27 June 2020

The purpose of CISTI'2020’s Doctoral Symposium is to provide graduate students a setting where they can, informally, expose and discuss their work, collecting valuable expert opinions and sharing new ideas, methods and applications. The Doctoral Symposium is an excellent opportunity for PhD students to present and discuss their work in a Workshop format. Each presentation will be evaluated by a panel composed by at least three Information Systems and Technologies experts.

Contributions Submission

The Doctoral Symposium is opened to PhD students whose research area includes the themes proposed for this Conference. Submissions must include an extended abstract (maximum 4 pages), following the Conference style guide. All selected contributions will be published with the Conference Proceedings in electronic format with ISBN. These contributions will be available in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library and will be sent for indexing in ISI, Scopus, EI-Compendex, INSPEC and Google Scholar.

Submissions must include the field, the PhD institution and the number of months devoted to the development of the work. Additionally, they should include in a clear and succinct manner:

  • The problem approached and its significance or relevance
  • The research objectives and related investigation topics
  • A brief display of what is already known
  • A proposed solution methodology for the problem
  • Expected results

Important Dates

  • Paper submission: February 14, 2020
  • Notification of acceptance: March 22, 2020
  • Submission of accepted papers: April 5, 2020
  • Payment of registration, to ensure the inclusion of an accepted paper in the conference proceedings: April 5, 2020

Organizing Committee

  • Álvaro Rocha, Universidade de Coimbra
  • Francisco García-Peñalvo, Universidad de Salamanca

Scientific Committee

  • Francisco García-Peñalvo, Universidad de Salamanca (Chair)
  • Adérito Marcos, Universidade Aberta
  • Adolfo Lozano Tello, Universidad de Extremadura
  • Álvaro Rocha, Universidade de Coimbra
  • Ana Amélia Carvalho, Universidade de Coimbra
  • Ana Maria Ramalho Correia, NOVA IMS
  • Antonio Fernández-Caballero, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha
  • Antonio Garcia-Loureiro, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
  • Arnaldo Martins, Universidade de Aveiro
  • Bráulio Alturas, ISCTE - Insituto Universitário de Lisboa
  • Carlos Costa, ISEG, Universidade de Lisboa
  • Carlos Ferrás Sexto, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
  • Carlos Juiz, Universitat de les Illes Balears
  • David Fonseca, La Salle, Universitat Ramon Llull
  • Ernest Redondo, Universidad Politécnica de Catalunya
  • Feliz Gouveia, Universidade Fernando Pessoa
  • Fernando Moreira, Universidade Portucalense
  • Fernando Ramos, Universidade de Aveiro
  • Francisco Restivo, Universidade Católica Portuguesa
  • Gonçalo Paiva Dias, Universidade de Aveiro
  • Gonzalo Cuevas Agustin, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
  • Jesús Fraile Ardanuy, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
  • João Costa, Universidade de Coimbra
  • José Antonio Calvo-Manzano Villalón, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
  • Jose M. Molina, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • Jose Machado, Universidade do Minho
  • João Manuel R.S. Tavares, FEUP, Universidade do Porto
  • José Martins, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
  • Luis Camarinha-Matos, Universidade Nova de Lisboa
  • Luís Macedo, Universidade de Coimbra
  • Luís Paulo Reis, FEUP, Universidade do Porto
  • Manuel Pérez Cota, Universidad de Vigo
  • Marco Painho, NOVA IMS
  • Mário Piattini, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha
  • Mário Rela, Universidade de Coimbra
  • Martin Llamas Nistal, Universidad de Vigo
  • Miguel Ramón González Castro, Ence, Energía y Celulosa
  • Nelson Rocha, Universidade de Aveiro
  • Óscar Mealha, Universidade de Aveiro
  • Paulo Pinto, FC, Universidade Nova de Lisboa
  • Pedro Sánchez-Palma, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena
  • Pilar Mareca, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
  • Ramiro Gonçalves, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
  • Vitor Santos, NOVA IMS


CISTI'2020 webpage: